Art and crafts Lesson for Kids

Hello! My name is Arriane, 26 years old, from the Philippines, and I recently moved here in Södermalm, Stockholm, Sweden. Previously, I mainly worked as a Digital Marketing and Graphic Designer, but I'm now looking to switch careers because I have a passion for teaching children.

Years of teaching experience

For more than 8 years, I've been teaching in our local community. I mainly teach arts and DIY crafts. It's all volunteer work. I committed to teaching because aside from loving arts, I also wanted to feel like I'm contributing to the life experiences of the kids.

What is it like working with you?

My priority in the classroom is always to send my students home with smiles on their faces. I focus on making sure they enjoy themselves and appreciate the art they create. I try to keep the lessons light and encourage them to unleash their creativity on their own.

Animal Portraits

What kind of art do you teach?

Here are some concepts and skills I teach:

Pencil work

Watercolor painting

Cake Designing

Mixed media

Working from a photograph

Other things I do:

Graphic Design


Video Games


Curved Down Arrow
Circle Shape Outline
Curved Down Arrow
Curved Down Arrow
Curved Down Arrow
Circle Shape Outline
Curved Down Arrow
Circle Shape Outline
Circle Shape Outline

Even though I don't have much working experience as a teacher and I'm not that fluent in Swedish yet, I'm confident in my skills and genuine care for children. One thing I can assure you is that I'm willing to learn and help out at your school.

I hope you guys will accept me. :)

Copyright Arriane Dela Peña

Work with me


+46 72-373 02 09